Equal Opportunities

Northwest Mississippi Community College does not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, disability, religion, gender identity, age, or status as a veteran or disabled veteran in its programs and activities as required by Title IX of the Educational Amendments of 1972, the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990, Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act of 1973, Title II of the Age Discrimination Act, Title VII of the Civil Rights Act of 1964 and other applicable statutes and College policies.  Northwest Mississippi Community College prohibits sexual harassment and all forms of sexual violence, regardless of sex, gender identity or sexual orientation.

Inquiries regarding the Americans with Disabilities Act, the Rehabilitation Act, and related statutes and regulations should be directed to: Mr. Gerald Beard, Disability Support Services Coordinator, Tate Hall, P.O. Box 5555, Highway 51 North, Senatobia, MS 38668, telephone number 662-562-3309, e-mail address gbeard@northwestms.edu.

Compliance with Title II of the Age Discrimination Act is coordinated by Mr. Gary Mosley, Vice President for Finance, James P. McCormick Administration Building, P.O. Box 7017, 4975 Highway 51 North, Senatobia, MS 38668, telephone number 662-562-3216, e-mail address gtmosley@northwestms.edu.

The overall campus coordinator for purposes of Title IX compliance, who is responsible for all inquiries regarding non-discrimination policies, is: Mr. Dan Smith, Vice President for Student Services and Chief of Staff, Tate Hall, P.O. Box 7010, 4975 Highway 51 North, Senatobia, MS 38668, telephone number 662-562-3997 and e-mail address dsmith@northwestms.edu. The following individuals have been designated as deputy Title IX coordinators: for Housing, Ms. Aime Anderson, Dean of Students, Tate Hall,  P.O. Box 7010, 4975 Highway 51 North, Senatobia, MS 38668, telephone number 662-562-3997, e-mail address aanderson@northwestms.edu; for the DeSoto Center:  Ms. Patsy Gardner, CTE Support Services Coordinator, 5197 W.E. Ross Parkway, Southaven, MS 38671, telephone number 662-280-6148, e-mail address pgardner@northwestms.edu; for the Lafayette-Yalobusha Technical Center: Ms. Brenda Holmes, CTE Support Services Coordinator, 1310 Belk Drive, Oxford, MS 38655, telephone number 662-238-7952, e-mail address bholmes@northwestms.edu. Inquiries concerning the application of anti-discrimination laws may be referred to the Title IX Coordinators or to the Office of Civil Rights, United States Department of Education.  For further information on notice of nondiscrimination, visit http://wdcrobcolp01.ed.gov/CFAPPS/OCR/contactus.cfm for the address and phone number of the U.S. Department of Education office that serves your area, or call 1-800-421-3481.

Page Reader Press Enter to Read Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Pause or Restart Reading Page Content Out Loud Press Enter to Stop Reading Page Content Out Loud Screen Reader Support
Scroll Up