Johnson selected for 2019 LYTC Excellence in Teaching Award

Northwest Mississippi Community College—Lafayette-Yalobusha Technical Center History Instructor Matthew Johnson of Oxford (second from left) was recipient of the Oxford Center Excellence in Teaching Award during the 2019 Faculty Convocation Aug. 12. Congratulating him are (from left) Northwest President, Dr. Michael Heindl; Executive Director for Institutional Advancement Patti Gordon and LYTC Dean, Dr. Don Jones. The award was established to recognize one Oxford Center faculty member each year. The recipient receives a plaque and a cash award, which is part of an endowment through the Northwest Foundation.    Photo by Julie Bauer

Scroll Up
Main Menu
User Menu
Skip to content